BJP pronounces candidates for by-polls in UP, Karnataka and Nagaland

Share this:

Names of candidates for the by-elections to the legislative meeting in Uttar Pradesh, Nagaland and Karnataka have been introduced by the Bharatiya Janata Party. The election in these states is scheduled to be held on November 3.

There are six constituencies in Uttar Pradesh the place the election can be held. While Karnataka will observe polling in two constituencies and Nagaland in a single.  

In UP, Sangeeta Chauhan will contest Naugawan Sadat seat, whereas Usha Sirohi can be preventing from Bulandshahr, Prempal Dhangar from Tundla, Srikant Katiyar from Bangermau. Upendra Paswan and Manj Singh will contest the Ghatampur and Malhani seat, respectively.

In Karnataka, Rajesh Gowda can be preventing from the Sira Assembly constituency, whereas Munirathna will contest the Rajarajeshwarinagar seat.

The BJP has named Lirimong Sangtam as its candidate from the Pungro Kiphire constituency of Nagaland which is a reserved seat. 

Sangeeta Sengar, spouse of former BJP MLA Kuldeep Sengar has been denied a ticket. Instead, Shrikant Katiyar has been named to battle the Bangarmau seat. Kuldeep Sengar has been convicted in a rape case.

Earlier, on September 29, the  Election fee of India had introduced dates for 56 meeting by-elections throughout the nation and one Valmiki Nagar parliamentary constituency of Bihar. 

The by-election meeting seats embrace 28 in Madhya Pradesh, eight in Gujarat, seven in Uttar Pradesh and two every from Jharkhand, Nagaland, Karnataka, Manipur, Nagaland, and Odisha. One meeting constituency every in Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Haryana will even go to the polls on November 3. The end result for these by-polls can be introduced together with Bihar Assembly Election on November 10. 

Source hyperlink

Comment here