Brisbane Test: Marcus Harris replaces injured Pucovski – Cricket News – Sportstar

Share this:

Will Pucovski has been dominated of the sequence decider towards India due to a shoulder damage he sustained whereas fielding in his Test debut for Australia.

Marcus Harris has been drafted into the beginning XI and can open the batting with David Warner on the Gabba within the fourth Test beginning on Friday.

It’s the one change to Australia’s lineup from a dramatic third Test that ended Monday in a draw on the Sydney Cricket Ground. India may also be pressured into modifications due to accidents. The sequence is tied 1-1 with one match to go.


Harris hasn’t performed a Test match for the reason that 2019 Ashes sequence however has been travelling with the Australian squad all through the four-Test sequence with India, having to attend for his recall whereas openers Pucovksi, Warner and Joe Burns had been all given begins and Matthew Wade crammed in as a make-shift opener for the primary two matches.

Pucovski damage his shoulder on Monday and didn’t bat within the nets on the Gabba on Wednesday or Thursday.

ALSO READ | Injury-ravaged Rahane military trains in Brisbane

“He tried to train this morning, didn’t quite come up,” Australia captain Tim Paine mentioned in his pre-match information convention. “He’ll have a bit of work to do with our medicos to see where he goes from here.

“Marcus Harris will come in, open the batting and we’re looking forward to seeing what he can do.”

Warner, who missed the primary two matches of the sequence due to a groin pressure, batted for an hour within the nets on the eve of the match and was declared prepared.

India might be pressured into modifications to its beginning XI, with Ravi Jadeja present process surgical procedure on his thumb after the third Test and different gamers, together with tempo spearhead Jasprit Bumrah, struggling to get well from accidents.

Australia lineup

David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Source hyperlink

Comment here