IPL 2020 preview SRH vs CSK: David Warner vs M.S. Dhoni

Share this:

Eleven days after their final conflict, Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad will meet once more in Dubai on Tuesday. The final time the 2 groups met, Sunrisers received by seven runs however the margin of victory doesn’t mirror the actual fact it outplayed the Super Kings convincingly.

The build-up

Both groups come into this encounter on the again of defeats of their respective final video games and may’t afford any additional slip-up. The groups have performed seven matches and Sunrisers have three wins in comparison with the Super Kings’ two.

On Sunday, Sunrisers failed to shut out the match in opposition to Rajasthan Royals after having the latter underneath the mat defending 158. While the group’s batting unit has been amongst the runs, the bowling unit is hurting with the lack of Bhuvneshwar Kumar. T Natarajan and Rashid Khan have stepped as much as the event however want help from different bowlers.

Women’s T20 Challenge: Thailand cricketer Natthakan Chantham underneath highlight

For CSK, the highway to playoffs has narrowed considerably after 5 losses thanks largely to its batsmen who’ve struggled. Unless they, particularly the center order, discover a option to break the shackles and power the scoring charge within the center overs, this could possibly be the primary 12 months the group fails to qualify for the playoffs.

The key males

With its batting largely sorted, the group would simply need extra consistency from Jonny Bairstow. However, contemplating CSK’s struggles, Rashid will as soon as once more maintain the important thing like he did the final time round (0/12) when the 2 sides met.

Jonny Bairstow.   –  BCCI/IPL


CSK must one way or the other work out who’s going to offer the impetus to the center order. One possibility is to attempt certainly one of Sam Curran or Ravindra Jadeja to play on the quantity 4 spot and provides them the liberty to go after the bowlers.

Head-to-head: CSK 9; SRH 4.


Chennai Super Kings: Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Kedar Jadhav, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Lungi Ngidi, Karn Sharma, Josh Hazlewood, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, R. Sai Kishore, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Jonny Bairstow (Wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Y Prithvi Raj, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jason Holder, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Sanjay Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Shreevats Goswami (Wicketkeeper), Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma.

Match No 29

Venue: Dubai International Stadium

Time: 7.30 pm

Source hyperlink

Comment here