IPL 2020 SRH vs RR preview: Rajasthan eyes bounce again in Hyderabad conflict

Share this:

Ben Stokes was again on a cricket floor after some time and certainly that’s the greatest piece of reports popping out of the Rajasthan Royals camp.

Steve Smith’s males desperately want the providers of the world’s greatest all-rounder as they tackle Sunrisers Hyderabad in Dubai on Sunday. Having misplaced 4 video games in a row – the most recent being on Friday in opposition to Delhi Capitals – they can’t afford to waste any extra time to get their act collectively. The IPL is getting into the second half of the league stage.

With simply two wins – each coming at Sharjah at the start of the match – from six matches, Royals is precariously positioned, although it’s a bit too early to talk of the playoffs. It is now positioned second from the underside, forward of Kings XI Punjab.

IPL 2020 MI vs DC preview: The battle of pre-tournament favourites


Sunrisers, alternatively, is within the higher half of the desk with three wins, additionally from six video games. David Warner’s males are going into this match with a extra assured state of mind. It registered a complete 69-run win, in opposition to Punjab, in its final sport. Warner and his opening accomplice Jonny Bairstow had arrange that victory, with a 160-run stand. Leg-spinner Rashid Khan performed a starring function with a superb present among the many bowlers. Moreover, with Dubai being the venue, it additionally augurs nicely for Hyderabad.

Royals wants Smith, Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson to provide you with large innings. Jofra Archer wouldn’t thoughts some assist from his teammates within the bowling division.

The squads:

Rajasthan Royals:

Steve Smith (Captain), Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, David Miller, Ankit Rajpoot, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Mayank Markande, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anirudha Joshi, Tom Curran and Anuj Rawat.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner (Captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan and Basil Thampi.

Match Details:

Match 26: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Venue: Dubai International Stadium

Date: October 11, Sunday

Time: 7:30 p.m

Source hyperlink

Comment here