Nine of 12 municipal heads to not search re-election

Share this:

Most outgoing municipal chairpersons within the district won’t be within the fray when Malappuram goes to polls on December 14.

Being essentially the most populous district, Malappuram has 12 municipalities, the biggest in any district within the State.

Eight of them had ladies on the helm.

As many as six of them have deliberate to avoid the electoral fray this time. Among the 4 outgoing male chairpersons, just one can be within the contest this time.

To concentrate on enterprise

C.P. Mohammed Kunhi, LDF’s outgoing municipal chairman in Ponnani, won’t search re-election. He says he’ll concentrate on his enterprise however can be lively throughout electioneering.

LDF’s M. Mohammed Saleem in Perinthalmanna municipality too won’t search re-election. According to Mr. Saleem, he’ll proceed to stay an lively social employee.

As Independent

However, LDF’s outgoing municipal chairman at Tirur Okay. Bava Haji is in search of re-election. He says he’ll contest as an Independent candidate with the assist of the LDF.

Okay.Okay. Nasar, outgoing chairman of Kottakkal Municipality, is the lone male chief among the many 9 UDF municipal chairpersons. Mr. Nasar mentioned he would avoid the competition in accordance with the choice of the Indian Union Muslim League (IUML).

Three phrases

The get together has determined to not subject those that accomplished three phrases in native our bodies.

Parappanangadi municipal Chairperson V.V. Jameela, Tirurangadi municipal Chairperson Okay.T. Raheeda, Nilambur municipal Chairperson Padmini Gopinath, Kondotty municipal Chairperson Okay.C. Sheeba, Valanchery municipal Chairperson C.Okay. Rufeena, and Malappuram municipal Chairperson C.H. Jameela won’t be there within the contest.

They mentioned that they’d abide by the get together tips, and would proceed actively in public life.

However, the Indian Union Muslim League’s V.M. Subaida, outgoing chairperson of Manjeri Municipality, and C.Okay. Subaida, outgoing chairperson of Tanur Municipality, will search re-election this time.

A.P. Unnikrishnan, outgoing District Panchayat President, is but to take a choice on contesting this time.

Mr. Unnikrishnan had represented the IUML within the District Panchayat.

Source hyperlink

Comment here