Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Barot, Mankad and Sakaria lead Saurashtra to win – Sportstar

Share this:

Opener Avi Barot and Prerak Mankad struck half centuries earlier than Chetan Sakariya claimed a five-wicket haul as Saurashtra recorded a cushty 79-run win over Vidarbha in a Group ‘D’ match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 event, right here on Wednesday.

Opting to bat, Saurashtra rode on Barot (93 off 44) and Mankad’s (59 off 26 balls) innings to publish a mammoth 233 for seven.

The tempo duo of Chetan Sakariya (5/11) and Mankad (4/48) then wreaked havoc with the ball as Vidarbha was bundled out for 154 in 17.2 overs.


Chetan Sakariya takes flight. He starred in Saurashtra’s win with a five-wicket haul towards Vidarbha.   –  TWITTER


Barot, who was unfortunate to overlook out on a well-deserved century, hit 13 fours and 4 sixes whereas Mankad’s innings was laced with six boundaries and 4 maximums.

For Vidarbha, medium pacer Darshan Nalkande (4/32) was the choose of the bowlers whereas Yash Thakur (2/47) claimed a two wickets.

In the chase, Vidarbha was off to a vibrant begin with opener Jitesh Sharma scoring a 27-ball 43.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Delhi information second successive win, beats Andhra by six wickets

However, no different batsman might up combat towards Sakariya and Mankad, who saved putting at common intervals. Three Vidarbha gamers returning to the pavilion with out opening their account.

Brief Scores:

Saurashtra 233/7 in 20 overs (Avi Barot 93, Prerak Manka 59; Darshan Nalkande 4/32) defeated Vidarbha 154 all out in 17.2 overs (Jitesh Sharma 43, Siddhesh Wath 21; Chetan Sakariya 5/11) by 79 runs.

Services 160/7 in 20 overs (Ravi Chauhan 62,G Rahul Singh 37; Lakshay Garg 2/25 misplaced to Goa 163/5 in 19.Four overs (Aditya Kaushik 78; Amit Verma 42; Mohit Kumar 3/32) by 5 wickets.

Source hyperlink

Comment here